Singapore Prize and iFuture Awards

singapore prize

The Singapore Prize is a biennial literary award that recognises outstanding published works in the four official languages of Singapore: Chinese, English, Malay and Tamil. The prize was first awarded in 1994, and it is organised by the National Book Development Council of Singapore.

The winners of the Singapore prize receive a trophy and cash, as well as a hand-crafted certificate. They also get a special gift code to use on audiobook platform StoryTel. The total prize payout for the 12 categories is S$338,900.

This year’s edition of the Singapore Prize has received the most submissions in its 25-year history. There were 235 entries in this year’s competition, with the most popular genre being fiction. This year, the prize has two new categories: Readers’ Favourite Fiction and Readers’ Favourite Poetry. The prize has also seen an increase in the amount of money given to each winner.

In addition to the top-prize winners, other awards include the Jury Special Mention, which comes with a cash prize of S$2,000, and the Youth Critic Award, which is worth SGD800. The audience favourite award is SGD1,500.

The Earthshot Prize was founded by Britain’s Prince William, and it is “aimed at showing the world that solutions to the most intractable environmental challenges are out there.” Five winners will be awarded a share of the PS1 million prize fund to help scale their projects. The winners will be honored at a ceremony in Boston next month. The event will be part of an “Earthshot Week,” and the winners and finalists will have opportunities to meet global leaders, businesses and investors.

A total of 20 winners were announced at the annual iFuture Award ceremony in Hong Kong on Wednesday (November 8). These include organisations and individuals that are working to transform the future of work, the environment, technology and education. The winners will take home a trophy and a cash prize of S$100,000 each. The winners will also be given a chance to attend a series of seminars and networking events.

The winners were selected by a panel of judges from the iFuture Advisory Board, which includes senior leaders from government and industry. The judges were impressed by the innovative ideas of the winners and their ability to transform and innovate the future of work in Singapore. They are also able to inspire others to do the same through their passion, determination and vision for the future. The prizes are sponsored by Temasek Trust, the Eco-Business Institute and GenZero. They will be awarded a trophy and S$100,000 each to accelerate their ideas and drive optimism for the future. They will also be given the opportunity to network with international players in innovation and investments, urban planning, entrepreneurship and community leadership. They will also be able to showcase their solutions to an international audience.